League – how to be a top laner

League – how to be a top laner

Top Lane – is the favorite lane for tanks, warriors and duelists. This is a long lane, where all that champions could show what they are capable of. Depends on the champ role, the goal of the top laner could be various. The more about top laners you could learn from elo boosters. If the tank will win the top lane it will give him an opportunity to quickly join the team in the teamfights, to became the frontliner in all future attacks. Duelist will push the lane, dividing an enemy, creating space for other core roles in your team.

Картинки по запросу lol tanks

If you don’t like the tension of the mid lane, if you are rejected by dependence on your partner on the bot, if you want a quiet farm phase, but want to benefit the team in the long term, then the top lane is for you.

How to a Top laner – Tank

Tanks in LoL are the only frontliners of the team. Your main task, playing in this role, to tack as much vitality, as you can. To earn this goal you need gold, but tanks couldn’t earn gold for killing enemies. So CS is the only way.

Tanks divided by 2 subclasses: aggressive stormtroopers and full-time tanks.

The first one, that initiates all fights and trying to catch enemies with their abilities. They must have enough health to survive the first abilities from an enemy. While the second ones prevent this damage and have a great CC to zone enemies.

Maokai, Nautilus, Malphite – the perfect example of aggressive kind of tanks

Maokai has long been an example of an ideal tank that can suit any team in any situation. His abilities allow him to inflict enough damage on his opponent, which makes his farm phase on the line quite strong. He can farm minions at the same time and annoy the enemy. But what makes the fight against him even more frustrating is the passive ability that allows him to replenish his health, and with the help of Courage of the Colossus, his entire control activates his shield. Maokai is also very strong in team fights, as his ultimate capable of catching and immobilizing the entire enemy team.

Картинки по запросу lol tanks

Maplhite is a formidable weapon against teams in which all characters deal physical damage. The fact is that he passively receives additional armor from his skill, which also gains damage from armor. With only a couple of simple items, he is able to dominate the solo against such an opposing team. Favorite items from experienced players for Maplhite are the Sunfire Cape, Iceborn Gauntlet and Thornmail.

Nautilus does less damage than Maokai and Malfit, and his survival rate is also lower, but he compensates for all this with one simple fact: he has the greatest amount of control in the game. To be more precise, its four types: immobilization, attracting, slowing down and tossing. Due to this, Nautilus has the highest factor in gank assist (the value of how much a character on the line can help a forester who is ganking him to kill an opponent). In team battles, the Nautilus master creates a numerical advantage: if his hook catches a rival, that rival is dead.

How to a Top laner – Warrior

Warriors are the most numerous class in the game, and they are divided into two categories. Juggernauts are killing machines that laugh at the expression “alone in the field is not a warrior.” Awesome, menacing and dangerous, they can inflict an incredible amount of damage on one, three, even five enemies, before the enemy can overwhelm these “raid bosses”. They have less survivability than tanks, but it is more difficult to kill them more often, therefore not everyone is able to survive their response. The main problem of this class is the lack of mobility, and many characters are able to kite them (kiting – a constant retreat from the enemy, combined with the incessant attack).

The most popular juggernaut is, no doubt, Darius. It is the quintessence of all the pros and cons of the subclass. There are almost no characters in the game who, under equal conditions, can defeat Darius in a protracted fight. Auto attack and Darius skills impose stacks of bleeding on the enemy, and when he reaches five stacks, he gains the effect of Noxus Might, which gives him a tremendous increase in physical strength. This effect is also activated if he kills an enemy with his ultimate. Only a stupid person will fight him at this moment since his auto attacks impose five stacks of bleeding at once, and his skills are torn off by half the health scale at a time.

Картинки по запросу lol tanks

The second subclass of warriors is divers. The name speaks for itself: their main goal is to “dive” into the opposing team and, bypassing the front liners, get to the carry. There are a great many ways to achieve this goal: throwing enemies along your path, jogging or jumping over them, falling from the sky behind their backs, emergence from invisibility and so on. What they will do to get to it depends on the character, but most will simply try to kill her. Vitality and damage to them, most often, only enough for this.

Representatives of the fighter subclass – duelists also go to the top. The main, primary and only goal is splitpush. Splitpush is the separation of pressure points on the enemy: while the team imposes short fights, the duelist at this time is pushing his line and attacking enemy buildings. The strength of the duelists lies in the fact that they, in fact, are strong in 1 on 1 fights, and decisive actions should be taken against them, and not rely on the fact that one person will be able to keep them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *